The Marriage Pact

The Marriage Pact
Author:
Series: The Marriage Pact Trilogy, Book 1
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Romance
Tag: romance
ASIN: B0055LH79Q
ISBN: 9781250070937

On her 30th birthday, Marci Thompson's life is nothing like she imagined. Instead of the family and career she hoped for, she's far from home, stuck in an endless temp job, and a hopeless relationship with her married boss, Doug.

When her college friend Jake reminds her of their promise to marry each other if they're still single at 30, Marci's life gets even more complicated. How can she say no to her old friend without explaining her new entanglement? But how could she say yes without giving Jake her whole heart?

As Marci navigates the lines between right and wrong, friendship and romance, fantasy and reality, she will make the most difficult choices of her life. Will she earn the happiness she's always wanted, or lose everything and face her next birthday alone?

Buy from Amazon
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Apple iBooks
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
Buy from GoodReads
About the Book

An InStyle Book Club Pick (November 2015)

Praise for The Marriage Pact:

“Fans of Jane Green or Emily Giffin are sure to enjoy.” —Shelf Awareness on The Marriage Pact

“A charming cross between romance and chick lit…Pullen’s characters are realistic, and the dialogue is funny, making this an excellent choice for fans of early Jane Green, Jennifer Weiner, and Emily Giffin.” —Booklist on The Marriage Pact

“This novel is chick lit to its core and makes for a light and easy read.” —Library Journal on The Marriage Pact

“M.J. Pullen brings clever quirkiness to romantic comedy!” —Penny Reid, international bestselling author of Neanderthal Seeks Human on The Marriage Pact

“Funny, wise and painfully true. Make sure you clear your weekend before you pick up The Marriage Pact!” —Chrissie Manby, author of Getting Over Mr. Right on The Marriage Pact

“All five stars for The Marriage Pact; a roller­coaster ride through love, friendship and self-discovery. Well done!”—Valerie Joan Connors, author of In Her Keeping and Shadow of a Smile

“THE MARRIAGE PACT is compulsively readable, populated with beautifully flawed characters who come alive on the page. So much to root for here: friendships drawn with depth and heart, complex family dynamics, and a romance to swoon over. Be prepared to laugh out loud, cringe with recognition, and fall completely in love.”—Becky Albertalli, Author of Simon Vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda

“The Marriage Pact is an emotional story of a woman following her heart even as she tries to understand those feelings. M.J. Pullen offers guidance on the quest for true love and lessons about the detours and dead ends we all have experienced on that journey.”—George Weinstein, author of The Caretaker

A fun, frothy read with an artfully crafted main plot that draws the reader in and won’t let go.—Elle Filz, www.chicklitwriters.com

A cute story that’s perfect for a lazy day or beach read.”Reads 4 Pleasure Book Blog

There are times you laugh so hard at the antics between Jake and Marci, then there are times that you just have to sigh at the romance of it all….This story is a must read that will have you eagerly awaiting the next installment in the series!”Faerie Tale Books

The character development will keep you reading to the end (probably in one sitting like I did).  Well done!Let’s Get Booked!

I recommend this novel to anyone who believes in love, family, and enjoys reading stories of self-discovery.—The Book Faery Reviews

Look Inside