Baggage Check

Baggage Check
Author:
Series: The Marriage Pact Series, Book 3
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Romance, Women's Fiction
Tag: romance
ASIN: 1250070953
ISBN: 9781250070951
M.J. Pullen returns in this final installment to the same captivating group of lovelorn friends, this time following the girl group’s frenemy, Rebecca, as she’s forced to confront her past. Raising the stakes, Pullen delivers an absorbing, romantic novel that poses the question, what if everything you were looking for was right where you started?
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
Buy from Apple iBooks
Buy from GoodReads
About the Book

At thirty-five, Rebecca Williamson is surrounded by happy endings.

Her friends Suzanne and Marci are living out their own personal fairy tales in Atlanta. But despite Rebecca’s best efforts four years ago, her adorable college friend Jake Stillwell has officially slipped through her fingers and broken her heart. When Rebecca gets a frantic phone call from her mother back in Alabama, Rebecca is pulled back to the tiny town she worked so hard to leave behind and forced to face the hard truths about her family and past — a past that includes Deputy Alex Chen, who thinks of Rebecca as more than just an old friend’s kid sister. Can Rebecca navigate the chaos and get her life back to normal? Will Alex prove himself to be the friend she’s always needed? Or will she discover that the door to Jake is not as tightly closed as she thought?

M.J. Pullen returns in this final installment to the same captivating group of lovelorn friends, this time following the girl group’s frenemy, Rebecca, as she’s forced to confront her past. Raising the stakes, Pullen delivers an absorbing, romantic novel that poses the question, what if everything you were looking for was right where you started?

Praise for M.J. Pullen’s The Marriage Pact series:

“This entertaining blend of comedy and romance—with a healthy dash of suspense—will delight fans of funny women’s fiction.” -Booklist on Regrets Only

“Romance abounds in this sexy and modern love story.” -Kirkus Reviews on Regrets Only

“[Suzanne and Marci] are incredibly likable, though flawed, and together their friendship-fueled chemistry sizzles…The reminder not to judge a person by assumptions rings true and timely.” -Romantic Times, four star review on Regrets Only

“A deftly written and captivating tale…Don’t miss this sexy and engrossing romp!” -Cherry Adair, New York Times bestselling author on Regrets Only

“Quirky and fun.” -Susan Hatler, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author on Regrets Only

“Fans of Jane Green or Emily Giffin are sure to enjoy.” -Shelf Awareness on The Marriage Pact

“A charming cross between romance and chick lit…Pullen’s characters are realistic, and the dialogue is funny, making this an excellent choice for fans of early Jane Green, Jennifer Weiner, and Emily Giffin.” -Booklist on The Marriage Pact

“This novel is chick lit to its core and makes for a light and easy read.” -Library Journal on The Marriage Pact

“M.J. Pullen brings clever quirkiness to romantic comedy!” -Penny Reid, international bestselling author of Neanderthal Seeks Human on The Marriage Pact

“Funny, wise and painfully true. Make sure you clear your weekend before you pick up The Marriage Pact!” -Chrissie Manby, author of Getting Over Mr. Right on The Marriage Pact

“All five stars for The Marriage Pact; a roller-coaster ride through love, friendship and self-discovery.” -Valerie Joan Connors, author of In Her Keeping and Shadow of a Smile on The Marriage Pact

Other Books in "The Marriage Pact Series"
Look Inside