City of Yes (A Novella)

City of Yes (A Novella)

A Short Romantic Comedy about Love for the Long Haul

Charlotte Bates has what might be the most romantic career imaginable: planning flawless engagement proposals for couples in scenic San Francisco. Despite creating breathtaking romance for her clients, however, Charlotte’s own love life has been lost in the fog of work and an old heartbreak. When her newest client turns out to be Jared, an old college friend Charlotte hasn’t seen since she rejected him after graduation, the business of proposal planning is about to get more complicated than Charlotte ever dreamed.
Order Now!
About the Book

In her first novella-length story, acclaimed romantic comedy author M.J. Pullen brings us a charming short book about the true nature of love for the long haul.

Charlotte Bates has what might be the most romantic career imaginable: planning flawless engagement proposals for couples in scenic San Francisco. Despite creating breathtaking romance for her clients, however, Charlotte’s own love life has been lost in the fog of work and an old heartbreak. When her newest client turns out to be Jared, an old college friend Charlotte hasn’t seen since she rejected him after graduation, the business of proposal planning is about to get more complicated than Charlotte ever dreamed.

City of Yes is the first novella in the Occupational Hazards series, a collection of short romance novels set in, or inspired by, the heroine’s place of work. These novellas can be read independently or one after the other.

Praise for M.J. Pullen’s previous books:

“This entertaining blend of comedy and romance—with a healthy dash of suspense—will delight fans of funny women’s fiction.” —Booklist on Regrets Only

“Romance abounds in this sexy and modern love story.” —Kirkus Reviews on Regrets Only

“[Suzanne and Dylan] are incredibly likable, though flawed, and together their friendship-fueled chemistry sizzles…The reminder not to judge a person by assumptions rings true and timely.” —Romantic Times, four star review on Regrets Only

“A deftly written and captivating tale…Don’t miss this sexy and engrossing romp!” —Cherry Adair, New York Times bestselling author on Regrets Only

“Quirky and fun.” — Susan Hatler, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author on Regrets Only

“Fans of Jane Green or Emily Giffin are sure to enjoy.” —Shelf Awareness on The Marriage Pact

“A charming cross between romance and chick lit…Pullen’s characters are realistic, and the dialogue is funny, making this an excellent choice for fans of early Jane Green, Jennifer Weiner, and Emily Giffin.” —Booklist on The Marriage Pact

 

Details
Author:
Series: Occupational Hazards
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Romance, Romantic Comedy
Tags: novella, romance
ASIN: B0767JYPNB
ISBN: 9781370803873
Order Now
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Apple iBooks
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
Buy from Smashwords
Preview