Sugar Street

Sugar Street
Author:
Series: Sugar Street Series, Book 1
Genres: Romantic Comedy, Women's Fiction
Tags: Chick Lit, Domestic Romance, Funny Women's Fiction
ASIN: B07D5R8GQX
ISBN: 9781732382206
In the idyllic Atlanta enclave of Sugar Mills, four women are struggling to keep their marriages alive in the hectic whirl of middle-class suburbia. Enter a gorgeous young tennis pro moonlighting as a male escort. Could a little well-orchestrated jealousy put the spark back in their suburban marriages, or burn everything they’ve worked for to the ground? SUGAR STREET is the story of love, marriage, friendship, and what it's like to be the woman everyone *thinks* has it all.
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Apple iBooks
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Kobo
Buy from Smashwords
Buy from GoodReads
About the Book

In the idyllic Atlanta enclave of Sugar Mills, four women are struggling to keep their marriages alive in the hectic whirl of middle-class suburbia.

Adventurous Jess adores her sportswriter husband, but he’s more likely to fall asleep than respond to her creative attempts at seduction. Delia agreed to an open marriage when she had nothing to lose; but now that the reality of her choice has settled in, she feels a void no direct sales commission can fill. Infertility has left ex-tennis star Carras feeling powerless and frustrated. PTA president Maizy is desperate for acceptance in the Sugar Mills community, and with her health-conscious husband.

Enter Parker, a gorgeous young tennis pro moonlighting as a male escort. Could a little well-orchestrated jealousy cure the marital blues? Will a risky scheme put the spark back in their suburban marriages, or burn everything they’ve worked for to the ground?

“A fun, fizzy premise…. [with] a classic comedic development that Pullen—a veteran of this kind of smart, sharp Jilly Cooper–style, guilty-pleasure fiction—manages to near perfection.”-Kirkus Reviews

Praise for Sugar Street

“[Pullen] systematically dismantles the contentment of her very comfortable characters while also keeping the story bouncing with zippy, involving dialogue and a fine sense of dramatic pacing. A glitzy romp that features suburban wives making unconventional—and haphazardly disastrous—attempts to break out of the safe patterns of their lives.”—Kirkus Reviews

Sugar Street is a funny, poignant and sexy novel about how to (and how not to) keep romance alive in a marriage. M.J. Pullen’s latest is a gem, one that will make you laugh, think, and reach for your partner.”—Ann Garvin, USA Today Bestselling author of I Like You Just Fine When You’re Not Around

“M.J. Pullen’s SUGAR STREET sucked me in and wouldn’t let me go until the very last page. If you’re looking for a riveting, rollicking, heartwarming story with a core of steel, don’t miss this gem!”—Emily Carpenter, bestselling author of Burying the Honeysuckle Girls and Every Single Secret

“The ladies of SUGAR STREET may give their neighbors something to gossip about… but it’s what’s going on behind the scenes with these four friends that will leave you on a sugar high. A story about midlife, marriage, and the risks we take for love… I couldn’t read this one fast enough!” —Kimberly Brock, award-winning author of The River Witch

Praise for M.J. Pullen

“This entertaining blend of comedy and romance—with a healthy dash of suspense—will delight fans of funny women’s fiction.” —Booklist on Regrets Only

“Romance abounds in this sexy and modern love story.” —Kirkus Reviews on Regrets Only

“[Suzanne and Dylan] are incredibly likable, though flawed, and together their friendship-fueled chemistry sizzles…The reminder not to judge a person by assumptions rings true and timely.” —Romantic Times, four-star review on Regrets Only

“A deftly written and captivating tale…Don’t miss this sexy and engrossing romp!” —Cherry Adair, New York Times bestselling author on Regrets Only

“Quirky and fun.” — Susan Hatler, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author on Regrets Only

“Fans of Jane Green or Emily Giffin are sure to enjoy.” —Shelf Awareness on The Marriage Pact

“A charming cross between romance and chick lit… Pullen’s characters are realistic, and the dialogue is funny, making this an excellent choice for fans of early Jane Green, Jennifer Weiner, and Emily Giffin.” —Booklist on The Marriage Pact

“This novel is chick lit to its core and makes for a light and easy read.” —Library Journal on The Marriage Pact

“M.J. Pullen brings clever quirkiness to romantic comedy!” —Penny Reid, international bestselling author of Neanderthal Seeks Human on The Marriage Pact

“Funny, wise and painfully true. Make sure you clear your weekend before you pick up The Marriage Pact!” —Chrissie Manby, author of Getting Over Mr. Right on The Marriage Pact

“All five stars for The Marriage Pact; a roller-coaster ride through love, friendship and self-discovery.” —Valerie Joan Connors, author of In Her Keeping and Shadow of a Smile on The Marriage Pact

To receive release information and other updates, please visit mjpullen.com/newsletter/ Subscribers to the list can also join M.J.’s Advance Team (The Distracted Readers) in our Facebook Group.

Look Inside